4EVAJESSIE

Have You Done Your Year-End Review for 2016?

November 24, 2016 88 Comments

review-2016

Did you notice that there are only 37 days left before we march into 2017? Before we enter the celebratory month of December, I see November as the month to reflect and to review – for things we have done during the earlier 11 months. I’m very grateful for a very product year. I have definitely achieved more than what I have planned. Guess I will have to dream bigger and aim higher for next year.

 

I see life as a giant maze. Sometimes, we get caught at the cross roads, and don’t think which path in life to take, because we are so afraid of making the wrong choice. I would say, take a leap of faith! There is no right or wrong in life. If we take a long detour, eventually we will arrive our destination with the benefit of exploring the scenery from the extra miles we have travelled from the detour. Life is like a glass of fine wine, we should take time to enjoy every sip instead of rushing through and move onto the next bottle. Life is not about ticking boxing, it’s about having the thrilling feeling of chasing your dream; sharing a moment with your best friends; exploring the world with your loved ones…I can think of a million things that would bring colours to our lives.

 

I’m a big believer of everything happens in life for a reason. Here’s a little story I want to share with you, which actually happened just a few days ago. It all started from a very random moment at the money exchange at Ho Chi Minh City airport, a small talk started when I saw 2 Austrian guys complained that one of the notes they received was too old. In my mind, I was like, those guys are so picky since they will need to spend it anyway. It turned out that want to keep a new VND1000 note as a souvenir because they don’t print that anymore. Later that night, we bumped into them again at one of the rooftop bars during our rooftop bar hopping and they ended up stayed with our group to party for the rest of the weekend. You must wonder how boring this story is! I apologise for the long prologue. The story begins when I started to get to know Markus after I came back from Saigon: we started to talk about life over whatsapp when he was suffering from his jet lag. He started telling me that the reason for his trip to Asia was to search for answers for his life. He felt quite stuck with his current life and don’t know what to do with it, probably just like what most of us feel every day – feeling stuck. For someone who has never been to Asia before, he had no expectation of what to expect, and meeting our group have shed lights on him of how fun the expats lives in Asia could be and what other options he might have in life outside his usual box of square.

 

I feel quite blessed in a way that I have a decent job (I’m a banker by day) that allows me to pretty much do anything I want in my life. Sky is the limit. I get to fly to Vegas for a weekend just for a party; I get to pursue my dream by starting my own businesses (not just one) and I get to blog about fashion and travel, and share my experiences and inspirations with my audience. However, those things didn’t fall down from the sky from nowhere. I was once stuck just like Marcus did. It was almost 2 year ago, when I lived in Beijing for work. I had a great job with the 4th largest commodity trading company in the world, and I was travelling around the world for work and leisure. However, something was missing in my life. I wasn’t sure what the purpose of my life was and I had no motivation to wake up each morning. I felt empty inside and Beijing made me very miserable. It wasn’t a very livable city. So the day after I returned from a long holiday from Europe, I resigned from work with no plans so ever for the next page of my life. My packed my life into 6 cardboard boxes, stored them with one of my girl friends’ place, bought an one way ticket to the States, and began my journey of searching a purpose for my life.

 

Through a serious of events and incidents, one day I woke up with a clear vision of my life. It was a very strange feeling of somehow I just know exactly what you want for your life and you are ready to channel all the energies toward that one ultimate goal. It took me a few hours to pack and booked an one-way ticket to Asia (it seems like I’m such a regular of buying one way ticket. Why lock something down, when you aren’t sure about your own life!). That was the moment where a new chapter of my life embarks. Last year, was the year I build the foundations of my work and networks in Hong Kong and I worked hard for it. I barely travelled and all-in-all I probably had only 3 holiday trips. 2016 has been a great year for me when my hard work came to fruition. Many people asked me (Including Stylelullaby and theluxilook) how do I manage to have a very demanding day job (on a normal day I work from 7am to 7pm the earliest), being a blogger, launching my own label and manage my newly launched business Taki Mai in Hong Kong and China. My answer is – Sky is the limit. When you put your thoughts into it, you can master almost everything and you can almost make time for everything! You just need to believe in yourself.

 

Markus messaged yesterday saying that the best part of his trip was meeting me at the money exchange booth and hearing out my life stories have made him thinking about life and he now has found the answer he came to Asia to search for. Afterall all things happen in life for a reason. I’m glad that I was able to help someone who was stuck in life and struggled to find the light at the end of the tunnel. It’s sad to see that many people feeling lost at this stage of our lives. If you are one of them, my message to you is – be brave, eventually things will work out. It may not be exactly as what you have pictured, but God will always open another window for you when a door closed on you.

 

Here’s a list of sample questions you can use to help you reflect, appreciate and get excited for 2017

For your 2016

  1. If you had to describe your 2016 in 3 words, what would they be?
  2. What new things did you discover about yourself?
  3. What single achievement are you most proud of?
  4. What was the best news you received?
  5. What was your favourite place that you visited in 2016?
  6. Which of your personal qualities turned out to be the most helpful this year?
  7. Who was your number one go-to person that you could always rely on?
  8. Which new skills did you learn?
  9. What, or who, are you most thankful for?
  10. If someone wrote a book about your life in 2016, what kind of genre would it be? A comedy, love story, drama, film noir or something else?
  11. What was the most important lesson you learnt in 2016?
  12. Which mental block(s) did you overcome?
  13. What was your biggest break-through moment career-wise?
  14. What book or movie affected your life in a profound way?
  15. What was your favourite compliment that you received this year?
  16. What little things did you most enjoy during your day-to-day life?
  17. What was your most common mental state this year (e.g. excited, curious, stressed)?
  18. Was there anything you did for the very first time in your life this year?
  19. What was your favourite moment spent with your friends?
  20. What major goal did you lay the foundations for?
  21. Which worries turned out to be completely unnecessary?
  22. What experience would you love to do all over again?
  23. How did your overall outlook on life evolve?
  24. What was the biggest problem you solved?
  25. What was the funniest moment of your year, one that still makes it hard not to burst out laughing when you think about it?
  26. What one thing would you do differently and why?
  27. What do you deserve a pat on the back for?
  28. What activities made you lose track of time?
  29. What did you think about more than anything else?
  30. What advice would you give your early-2016 self if you could?
  31. Did any parts of your self or your life do a complete 180 this year?
  32. What or who had the biggest positive impact on your life this year?

For your 2017

  1. What do you want the overarching theme for your 2017 to be?
  2. What do you want to see, discover, explore?
  3. Who do you want to spend more time with in 2017?
  4. What skills do you want to learn, improve or master?
  5. Which personal quality do you want to develop or strengthen?
  6. What do you want your everyday life to be like?
  7. Which habits do you want to change, cultivate or get rid of?
  8. What do you want to achieve career-wise?
  9. What do you plan to tick off during 2017 from your travel bucket list?
  10. What is your number one goal for 2017?

4evajessie@gmail.com

88 Comments

  1. Tania

    January 22, 2017

    I love this post babe. Im feeling like that in my job and I think im going to quit this year and focus on my blog and myself. Thanks for sharing x

    http://thelondonthing.co.uk/

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      January 23, 2017

      Wow that is going to a big move! Wish you all the best with the upcoming year! btw, I’m in London in April! Let’s catch up !

  2. Jenelle

    December 26, 2016

    So many great questions to ask from the last year to the next. Thank you for sharing your story, I did not know what you did for work, that is intense! You manage everything so well considering the long hours in your demanding job.
    xx Jenelle

    http://www.inspiringwit.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      January 3, 2017

      Thanks Jenelle! Yes, my day job is very intense, on top of that and blogging, I’m still trying to take off my own start-up business. I hope 2017 would be an awesome year for both of us and Hopefully my business will start to take off. Xx

  3. Tania

    December 14, 2016

    This is such an inspiring post hun. I need to review mine too x

    Tania xxx
    http://thelondonthing.co.uk/what-to-wear-desk-dinner/

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      December 15, 2016

      Thanks Tania. I heard that you are going through some rough patches lately. Hope 2017 would an amazing year for you 🙂

  4. auna

    December 9, 2016

    This is such a great post, really had me thinking about this past year mentality answering the 2016 questions. I think its great to look back on what we have accomplished as individuals over the past year and set new goals for the upcoming year. Thanks so much for sharing!!

    xx Auna | http://simplyauna.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      December 9, 2016

      Thanks for stopping by Auna! I love looking back from time and time and to acknowledge myself of how much I have achieved during the time. It’s like a pad on the shoulder for myself to I will be more motivated for the next year =)

  5. Miki

    December 6, 2016

    Great post! Sounds like a great year. I love that moment when you get clarity in what you desire. I get that every time I take a really long trip. It’s a weird sensation.
    I can hardly do a year end review because my life is always changing. A few years ago, I was working 75+ hours a week on contract jobs to pursue a career and reached my goals 6 months early, so I kept going. The year before I travelled for 4 months, got married, left my job and moved. Now I’m in a completely place, different career, travelling a lot and going towards more of what I want in life. I measure my life by the moments I live, meeting people who have made an impact in my life, and hopefully mine on theirs. 🙂

    Xo,
    Miki
    http://mikialamode.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      December 8, 2016

      Love your stories Miki! Work hard and ‘play’ hard. We all human being and we need a nice break from time to time. Good to hear that you life is so complete and you are cruising towards the right direction. Hopefully one day, when my businesses are more mature, I get to travel a bit more and slow down a little in life. I love your philosophy by the way ‘measure life by moments, and meeting people who have made an impact in your life!’ Totally love that!. Thanks for sharing your life experience.

  6. Dasynka

    December 5, 2016

    For me this year was very hard, cause I lost my mom a few weeks ago, but I’m staying positive and grateful for my life, for every second 🙂 if you want, you can read my story on my blog, I think that sharing these experiences are so important for everybody and so costructive.
    Thank you 🙂
    xx dasynka
    http://dasynka.com/

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      December 5, 2016

      I am so sorry to hear your loss darling. I hope you are feeling better now and keep staying positive! *HuGz*

      I love to learn from other people’s stories and life experiences as well. I will definitely read up your story on your blog. Stay positive babe! hope 2017 would be a better year for you.

  7. Katya Bychkova

    December 2, 2016

    I never do such life reviewes but after reading your post I feel that I really need to! It’s important to stop and think about what’s happening in your life and I think that I really miss such self reflections! It’s such an inspiring post!

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      December 9, 2016

      Thanks for the support Katya. It’s never too late to make a start! I hope you get to realised how much you have achieved for 2016 and hopefully adds extra motivations for your 2017 babe! xx

  8. Katya Bychkova

    December 2, 2016

    I never do such life reviewes but after reading your post I feel that I really need to! It’s important to stop and think about what’s happening in your life and I think that I really miss such self reflections! It’s such a great and inspiring post!

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      December 5, 2016

      Yes babe, I totally agree with you. The most important thing is to stop and think. the Review is just one of the forms for ‘stop and think’ 🙂

  9. Brown Eyed Toast

    December 2, 2016

    As someone who worked in finance previously as well, I echo the sentiment that one has to work hard to achieve the things you want in life. They don’t appear out of nowhere, and even if you’re stuck, you have to be wiling to try something to discover and fail or succeed. Great post hun!

    xo Soo | http://www.BrownEyedToast.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      December 5, 2016

      Thank Darling! Yes we should never stop to discover and explore! Life is filled with colours and amusements waiting for use to discover =) THanks for stopping by hun!

  10. Mandy Arisa

    December 1, 2016

    This was such a great read Jessie ! It’s inspiring to read this story as I and many people do often feel stuck in life. Thanks for inspiring us and giving us a reason to find our purpose again 🙂

    http://www.ministryforstyle.com

    x Mandy

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      December 5, 2016

      Thank you Mandy! We are all human beings and we all feel stuck from time to time. I think the most important thing is we know how to pull ourselves out when we feel stuck and eventually we get to achieve what we have aimed =) Xox

  11. vanessa troset

    December 1, 2016

    Ohh this post is so inspiring babe! really enjoy reading this beautiful story. I always think that things happens always for a reason and that makes me feel motivated in everything I do.
    Kisses.

    http://www.vanedresscode.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      December 5, 2016

      Thanks Vanessa! I’m glad that I can share my stories and inspirations here with the audience and I also love to read everyone’s stories! I hope 2017 would be a great year for both of us =)

  12. Josie

    December 1, 2016

    Ok … but seriously, how do you manage all of this! So impressed by you darling! I can only agree with you when you say that the sky is the limit! Litterally we can achieve anything we want if we put the heart and hard work into it! I have not completed my 2016 review yet but I’m proud of what I’ve achieved so far and I’m so excited and hopeful for 2017!

    Much love, Josie
    http://www.petiteandbold.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      December 5, 2016

      Hmmm…I would say time management and plan ahead. Every morning, when i’m in the shower, I think about the list of things I need to do and I prioritise them in my head and sometimes I need to write all of the them down in order to prioritise when the list gets too long. Unfortunately most of the time I don’t get to finish all the things on my to do list, therefore, I always work from top down (tick off the most important tasks first!)

      I’m so glad to hear that you are proud of what you have achieved for 2016. Hope you will keep this positive energy going and may 2017 be a better year for you! Xox

  13. Andreea Birsan

    December 1, 2016

    Enjoyed reading this post! I haven’t thought of reviewing 2016, but now when I look back at it, I realize a lot of crazy things happened. Started my blog, quit my job, ended up friendships and built new ones. I wonder what will 2017 surprise us with. Thanks for sharing this post! Have a lovely week! <3

    Andreea,
    http://couturezilla.com/

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      December 5, 2016

      Wow that’s such a bold move babe! Congrats on the new blogging journey and I hope 2017 will be an amazing year for your blog and meeting new friends =)

  14. Ravayna

    December 1, 2016

    Girl you slayed this year! So impressed by you and your hustle!

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      December 5, 2016

      Thanks Ravayna!

  15. Tandya

    December 1, 2016

    Wow such a great article! I am also a firm believer that everything happens for a reason. Good, bad, happy or sad. I like to take time to reflect on the year as well and I will definitely answer all of your questions.

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      December 5, 2016

      Totally agree with you babe. Only through the reviewing process we can keep improving ourselves =)

  16. Maryam

    November 30, 2016

    Such a great post! It’s good for everyone to review so you can plan better for the future.

    xo, Maryam
    http://www.glamandposh.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      December 5, 2016

      Great minds think alike babe!

  17. Manda Lee

    November 30, 2016

    What a great post! I loved hearing the backstory here. I’m totally going to sit down and do this. I’ve never done one. I usually end up creating vision boards for the year ahead!

    Manda | http://EvocativelyChosen.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 30, 2016

      Thanks Manda! I won’t wait to see a post on your blog with your exciting goals for 2017!

  18. LACEY

    November 30, 2016

    I was honestly just thinking about this the other day…reflecting on the past year of my life. It’s quite amazing how much can happen in a year’s time. Especially when you’re driven and encouraged to find your way. I went thru something similar to your story close to 2 years ago now. I quit my job in which I’d spent 11 years building a successful career. Packed my bags and bought a ticket to Bali where I began to experience true enlightenment. I’m unbelievably grateful for this period of my life and will always cherish it.

    Thank you so much for sharing this post. You’re a true inspiration!

    xoxo,
    Lacey | http://www.stateoflace.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 30, 2016

      Thanks Lacey! I want to hear more about your story! I read some part of it via your ‘About me’ page on your blog, but I want to hear more details about your soul searching trip and how you come to the decision that shaped you as a pretty successful blogger. I also read about your sister via your page. I’m sorry to hear that. Most of time, tough events like that make us stronger and more invincible. I look forward to all the future inspirational posts from you Lacey!

      Hope 2017 will be an amazing year for both of us!

  19. Sarah Atiq

    November 29, 2016

    I loved reading this post, it actually made me think about a lot of things. First of all i just can’t believe this year is coming to end, it was so productive and went by so fast. I love the idea of doing a year end review, I will definitely want to do one for myself.

    I also found this post really inspiring because you have worked so hard to achieve your goals. I also used to work in Private Equity a few years ago and just couldn’t go back after I had children. I started my blog this year because I wanted to do something creative and I can’t wait to grow it further in 2017.

    Thanks for sharing this post. I am sure you have inspired many people to think about their goals.

    xxx

    Sarah

    http://www.sarahatiq.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 30, 2016

      Hi Sarah. Thank you so much for your support and sharing your personal experiences here. I love reading other people’s stories, they keep me inspired as well. I think it’s important to learn from each other.

      I think I’m still quite lucky that I’m not yet at the stage of having a greater responsibilities, like being mother, I’m sure responsibilities like that will totally change my life too. I’m just hoping by them my business will be on track and I won’t need to invest so much time in it on daily basis. I’ve just read your blog and it’s so well signed and written. Totally love it. I’m sure you will be growing it to something a lot bigger in 2017.

      All the best!

  20. Atsuna Matsui

    November 29, 2016

    Oh dear you work quite a bit! Thanks for these questions. 🙂 I haven’t considered doing a 2016 review but I’ll definitely consider a post about this and refer to these questions for me to answer.

    xoxo
    http://www.atsunamatsui.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 30, 2016

      I can’t wait to read your post babe!

  21. Rachel Holliday

    November 29, 2016

    This post is so inspiring! It sounds like you’ve taken a lot of risks in life and they have certainly paid off! I don’t know how you manage to blog, run a business and work a 9-5 job, but that is seriously awesome!

    Rachel xx
    http://www.thedailyluxe.net

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 30, 2016

      Thanks Rachel. I think when it comes to risk appetites, I’m quite of a risk seeker. It excites me so much to watch myself overcome the risks and make something beautiful out of a negative situation.

      I wish it comes with a good time management =) I managed to slot in exercise time (4 times a week) in as well =)

  22. It's Goldie

    November 29, 2016

    Oh my god, I didn’t realize the end of the year is so close! But thanks for the useful list!

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 30, 2016

      Time flies!!! there is only one month left for 2016 and we better make the most out of it!

  23. ellen kim

    November 29, 2016

    This is such a great idea! Will definitely be doing these questions and reviewing my year. Thanks for sharing babe!

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 30, 2016

      Thanks Babe! Hope you will have an amazing 2017 awaits for you.

  24. Jessi Malay

    November 29, 2016

    This was such a great post babe! I really enjoyed hearing about all your life choices, and how you came to be who and where you are today. Thanks so much for sharing 🙂

    XO Jessi,
    http://www.mywhitet.com/8-faux-fur-jackets-under-200/

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 30, 2016

      Thanks for the support babe! that means a lot to me =P

  25. Mariann Yip

    November 29, 2016

    This is so cool! I love reflecting back on the year since 2016 is ending. Maybe I can use this for an upcoming post. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    http://WWW.MARIANNYC.COM

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 30, 2016

      Feel free to borrow some of the questions babe!

  26. Nina Nguyen

    November 28, 2016

    What a great post!!
    xo-Nina

    http://www.ninalnguyen.com/

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 30, 2016

      Thanks Nina!

  27. Inez

    November 28, 2016

    These are really thought provoking questions. I’ve book marked this page to reflect on the questions later.

    Inez | My Small World

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 30, 2016

      They are, aren’t they. Sometimes, I feel like my brain is too lazy to look at them, but at some point we should set time aside without be get use to our comfortableness. =)

  28. Noma

    November 28, 2016

    Thanks for sharing this. This is a great time to regroup and be thankful of the year and all the experiences it’s given.

    XoXo Noma

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 30, 2016

      Thanks for the support Noma. Hope you have a good week ahead darling!

  29. Sharon Wu

    November 28, 2016

    what a great post! i have not yet started my reflection of my year but these questions will definitely help me get started. thank you for sharing! xo, sharon

    http://www.stylelullaby.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 28, 2016

      Thanks Sharon! I hope you will find the list somewhat useful =)

  30. Thomas Falkenstedt

    November 28, 2016

    If I wasn’t inspired and motivated before, I most certainly am after reading this. This post is unique as it is about a unique and truly marvellous individual, you! You’re a hard working woman, but that alone does not guarantee success. Like you said, despite having a great job in Beijing, there was something missing in your life, so you decided to do something about it and packed your bags and actually turned your life into something that was worth living. You have no idea how much your post inspired me to actually set myself free from my current day job in order to pursue my dreams in 2017.
    Thank you for the most valuable post I’ve read in a very long time!
    xoxo
    Thomas

    http://www.thomasfalkenstedt.com/

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 28, 2016

      Thank you Thomas! I’m glad to hear that you find my post inspirational.

      It’s such a brave move to actually thinking about leaving your current job. I often find the first step is always the hardest. Once you get the ball rolling, things become easier and easier. I hope you get to pursue your dream during 2017 and get loads of supports from family and friends =) Wish you a very best 2017!

  31. Maggie

    November 27, 2016

    Jessie, I can’t tell you how well written and how inspiring this post was. I’m always struggling between pursuing passion vs. comfort. I freelance costume design and although I love this job to death, it’ll be the death of me because of the scarcity of work. It’s a constant battle between “Should I keep pursuing it” or “Should I just get a normal job.” But like you said, “The sky is the limit.” I’m definitely jotting all those questions down and reflecting on this year so I can do better next year. Thank you so much for sharing!

    xoxo,
    Maggie S.
    ❤Clothestomidnight.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 28, 2016

      Thanks babe for being so supportive. It touches me when reading your comment. I think you are a very lucky girl. Not many people on this planet get to work on something you love and passionate about. I know it’s tough to deal with the dilemma between pursuing the dream and a job that pays the bill. I hope you will keep chasing your dream and I’m sure one day all the hard works will come to fruition. Wish you all the best for 2017 babe!

  32. Lily Rose

    November 27, 2016

    Wow, what a beautiful story and very inspiring too. It’s so amazing all the life changing events that have happened for you and I’m so proud of you for holding a job, being a blogger and launching your own label. Talk about Girl Boss! I’m from Ho Chi Minh city so your story about Markus immediately got my attention. I feel blessed with my life currently. However, I’m sure if I ever feel “stuck”, Saigon would be a place where I search for my answers.

    -Lily from With Love Lily Rose

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 28, 2016

      Thanks Lily. Ho Chi Minh City is quite a magical place. I have only been there twice, but each time I left me with a different impression. I have really see the city grew and it is definitely becoming more beautiful. I’m so happy to see you are happy with your life and I hope you will never feel ‘stuck’. Keep up with the positive aura girl!

  33. Charlotte Luisa

    November 26, 2016

    This is such a great post! I loved reading your story about Marcus and about how you shouldn’t give up when you’re lost but stay brave 🙂 Hope you’ll have an amazing 2017!
    Love,
    Charlotte Luisa | bycharlotteluisa.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 28, 2016

      Thanks Charlotte. I did took me like 6 months to find myself back. But i’m glad that the detour did something meaningful in my life and now everything have worked out in the end =) May 2017 be an amazing year for both of us =)

  34. Burcu Cetin

    November 26, 2016

    This is great

    http://burcucetin.com.tr/fall-style-essentials/

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 28, 2016

      Thanks =)

  35. Christine Kong

    November 26, 2016

    I love this post Jessie! I know you work hard and play hard but had no idea the back story of how you begun this incredible journey. I always see the photos on your blog and Instagram and an inspired by your travels but I know that it took a long time to get there and a long way to figure out what you wanted out of life. You are doing amazing and I love that you shared this with us and also challenge us to find out what we want out of life. This is amazing! xoxo, Christine
    http://dailykongfidence.com/

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 28, 2016

      Thank you Christine for the supports and encouragements. I think it’s good that we are keeping each other inspired. I have learnt a lot from your blog and I’ve really seen it grew – from a website that was being constructed till today’s one filled with inspirational contents and great traffics. I admire you that you can write a post almost everyday. I would like to be able to do that one day, but I think right now I need to focus on the right balance =) May 2017 be an amazing year for both of us 🙂

  36. Prints And Roses

    November 26, 2016

    such a nice post, thanks for sharing!

    Printspirational and stylish wall art for your home!
    http://www.printsandroses.com/

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 28, 2016

      Thanks darling.

  37. Yasmin

    November 26, 2016

    Your story is so inspirational! Glad to hear you’ve pursued your dreams. Setting goals for yourself and reflecting on your past is a great way to find a path to success. I’m totally going to use your questions as a guide for the next year to come. Thanks!

    xx Yasmin
    http://banglesandbungalows.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 28, 2016

      Thanks Yasmin. One thing I have realised is that many people get very excited for setting goal and new year’s resolutions at the beginning of the year then forget to review their goals and resolutions towards the end of the year. I’m a strong believer of learning from the past, whether it’s from the good or bad. I hope you will have an exciting year ahead =)

  38. Caprice Bianca

    November 26, 2016

    I loved this post so much! I think 2016 was an overall tough year for me and a lot has happened to make it one of the best years in a long long time. I would like to sit down and answer this questions to see how my life has changed for the better and set goals for the years to come. I admire your hard work and determination and doing what make you happy. You inspire me 🙂 thanks for sharing !!! xxo

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 28, 2016

      Thanks Caprice. I’m glad that my post has inspired your thinking. We all go through tough times from time to time. I hope 2017 would be a much better year for you. The best is yet to come =)

  39. Warren Pasi

    November 26, 2016

    Love this post I can’t believe the year is nearly over what the fudge happened it’s like fashion week 2016 has just flown by. For me if I could have given my early 2016 self any advice it would have to be take a step back and take a good look at your commitments because you will burn out halfway through the year and it won’t be pretty. In 2017 while I’ll be all about my professional life I want to also focus on my personal life specifically dating I feel I’ve been so focused on my professional goals that I have let a few good guys slip through my fingers because I let my personal life take a back seat. Thanks for sharing your yearly review babe and I hope 2017 is going to be a great year XOWP

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 28, 2016

      I totally agree with you. Sometimes I try to fit everything in our lives and I ended up stretching ourselves thin or miss out on some part of our lives ( like personal lives/dating). It is important to plan it wisely and set reasonable goals. I hope 2017 would be amazing year for you given that now you have a very clear vision of it =)

  40. Jennifer Quattrucci

    November 26, 2016

    Wow !!!! I am completely and unbelievably amazed by your story !!! First of all , I agree with you that everything does happen for a reason and I too feel life is a maze and a journey , rather than an ordeal of checking off boxes . Second of all , I am saving this post and I am going to seriously think about these questions and create a better 2017 for myself. Thank you so much!!!!

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 28, 2016

      Thanks Jennifer! I’m glad that my post have promoted people’s thinking for their year ahead =)

  41. Miri

    November 26, 2016

    I have not thought about it before but I will do my year end review now when I read your post. Thank you for sharing!
    X
    Miri

    http://currentlywearing.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 28, 2016

      I hope the term ‘year-end-review’ didn’t scare people away =P

  42. Aldora

    November 26, 2016

    Year-end review?! Oh NOOOOOO I hate that term especially my company ain’t hitting the budget and the management is coming so hard down on us T.T
    And hey, you’re a real FAB blogger Jessie! I admire the efforts you placed to curate your content and hope you’ll have a fulfilling weekend ahead 😉

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 28, 2016

      Hahaha..i know the term ‘year-end-review’ sounds a little scary. speaking of that, I will need to do my year-end-review for work. It’s such a long and draining process. Given that all the banks are doing pretty bad during 2016, don’t think any of us will get any bonus. So sad >.< Thanks babe! My weekend was awesome! Went to a harbour front music festival and saw The Chemical Brothers there =)

  43. DEMELER

    November 25, 2016

    lovely post!
    xx
    http://thedemeler.com

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 28, 2016

      Thanks babe!

  44. NEHA

    November 25, 2016

    Lovely photos, you look beautiful babe…xoxo, Neha

    http://www.theinstylejournal.com/

    • 4evajessie@gmail.com

      November 28, 2016

      Thanks Neha =)

Comments are closed.

RELATED POST

SUBSCRIBE

Subscribe for updates